inewsource logo

On Nov. 19, the citizens of San Diego went to the polls to decide which two mayoral hopefuls would advance to the runoff election. When the votes--all 204,300 of them--were counted, Democrat David Alvarez and Republican Kevin Faulconer emerged victorious. Former state assemblyman Nathan Fletcher was the odd man out. The map on the right shows election results by precinct.

Questions, tips or suggestions? Email reporter Joe Yerardi at or call him at 619.594.5321. Follow Joe on Twitter at @JoeYerardi.


Voter Turnout 0 - 70

0% 70%

How to use this map:

This map is colored based on election results by precinct. Precincts won by David Alvarez are blue. Precincts won by Kevin Faulconer are red. Precincts won by Nathan Fletcher are purple. Click on a precinct to see how it voted. Enter your address in the address field to find your precinct. Use the slider above to filter precincts by voter turnout. Note that the voter turnout figure does not include overvotes, undervotes or write-in votes.

Search Reset

Source: San Diego County Registrar of Voters | Map and analysis by Joe Yerardi | Based on a map template by Derek Eder.