inewsource is a nonprofit, nonpartisan newsroom with one explicit goal: to provide readers with the most authoritative and in-depth stories possible on issues that affect the future of everyday San Diegans.

Donors and members subscribe to inewsource’s belief that investigative reporting is essential to a functioning democracy and more informed public. They play no role in guiding the journalism produced by inewsource.

If you are interested in joining the list of supporters, click here.

When it comes to our donors, inewsource is committed to full transparency. Following is a list of our donors who contributed to the board sponsored matching challenge for COVID-19 coverage:

COVID-19 Campaign Challenge Sponsors

Stephanie Bergsma and Dwight Hare • Martha and Ed Dennis • David Fuhriman • Joyce Gattas • Amy Ginnow and Andrée Morin • Rhonda Fallon and Brant Houston • Linda and Mel Katz • Pamela Gilbert and Chuck Lewis • Stacy and Don Rosenberg • Paula Taylor and Bernie Kulchin • Sandra Timmons and Richard Sandstrom • Nita and Henk van der Werff • Karin Winner • Kitty and Keene Wolcott

COVID-19 Campaign Contributors

Dede and Michael Alpert • Janie Anderson • Lori August • Connie and Cam Baher • John Beatty • Ellen Bevier • William Boggs • Jan Bourgeois • Josephine Briggs • Denise Carabet and Don Howells • Matthew Casas • Danielle Cervantes Stephens • Carol and Jeff Chang • Vickie Church • Wendy and Garet Clark • Judy Clarke and Speedy Rice • Stephen Conca • Richard Cooke • Susanne Craig • Barbara Davenport • Pam Dempsey • Peter Doft • Robert Dudley • Ames Early • Emily and Dan Einhorn • Linda Farmer-Francis • Theresa Foudy • Joan Friedenberg • Tom Gable • Einar Gall • Lisa Galstian • Wendy Gillespie • Beth Goodman • Ryan Gordon • Laura and Guy Halgren • Marjorie Hansen-Shaevitz and Morton Shaevitz • Ruth Hayward • Mike Hernon • James Herrick • Gurdon Hornor • Ida Houby and William Miller • Joanne Hutchinson and David Cooper • Nora Jaffe • Karen James • Jay Jeffcoat • Stuart Karasik • John Knoff • Eugenia Kuttler • Bill Lawrence • Kay Lilland • Sheila and Jeff Lipinsky • Andrew Lippman • Karen and John Liu • Susan and John Magee • Lauren Mapp • Michael May • CB McDonald • Dorine Meade • Julie Meier Wright • Jack Nelson • Tracy Nelson • Marybeth Norgren • Paula Peeling • Mary and Joe Penny • Matthew Perry • Jim Peugh • Michael Price • Penelope Quintana • Peter Ruscitti • Connie Saindon • Michael Schudson • Darlene Shiley • Leslie Smartt • Kimberly Snyder • Carole Spencer • Charles Spitzer • Samara Tauber • Annamarie Till • David Tofte • Debra Turner • Joe Veltri • Audrey Viterbi and Dan Smargon • Abby and Ray Weiss • Roberta Westdal • Louis Zimm

Thank you for your support!

You are the champions enabling the inewsource staff to sustain and increase their coverage of this pandemic. Special thanks to our generous Board of Directors for doubling your donations.

inewsource is the proud recipient of a $5,000 grant, generously awarded in April 2020 by the Facebook Journalism Project. This is a part of Facebook’s broader effort to provide support around COVID-19 crisis coverage and strengthen the connection between journalists and the communities they serve. This funding supports our reporters and newsroom, as they gather and check facts round-the-clock, to keep San Diegans informed about this pandemic.